Fresenius Medical Care – part of the international Fresenius health group – stands for many years of expertise in the area of dialysis, with the mission of making a valuable contribution to the daily lives of more than 2.6 million patients around the world.

Fresenius Medical Care Adsorber Tec, a subsidiary of Fresenius Medical Care, specialises in the manufacture of medical products for lipid apheresis, liver replacement therapy, autoimmune diseases as well as the development of new products for innovative therapeutic approaches through extracorporeal blood purification.

The continuous pursuit of the idea of innovation in our daily research enables us to establish new approaches in the field of medicine and therefore to meet our responsibilities towards our patients. Our ongoing collaboration with university research institutes provides us with a continuing stream of knowledge which shapes our visionary and future-focused development.

Fresenius Medical Care Adsorber Tec is a medium-sized company with approximately 55 employees, based at Krems Technology Park – a hub for health technology – and is part of the international Fresenius health group.

Fresenius Medical Care – Teil des weltweiten Gesundheitskonzerns Fresenius –  steht für langjährige Kompetenz im Bereich der Dialyse mit der Mission für mehr als 2,6 Millionen Patienten weltweit einen wertsteigernden Beitrag für ihr tägliches Leben zu ermöglichen.

Fresenius Medical Care Adsorber Tec, eine Tochtergesellschaft der Fresenius Medical Care, ist spezialisiert auf die Herstellung von medizintechnischen Produkten für die Lipidapherese, Leberersatztherapie, Autoimmunerkrankungen als auch die Entwicklung von neuen Produkten für innovative Therapieansätze durch extrakorporale Blutreinigung.

Die kontinuierliche Verfolgung des Innovationsgedanken im täglichen Forschungsumfeld ermöglicht uns die Etablierung neuartiger Ansätze im Medizinbereich und folglich die Erfüllung der Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Patienten. Durch die stetige Zusammenarbeit mit universitären Forschungseinrichtungen erfahren wir einen anhaltenden Wissensstrom, welcher unsere visionäre und zukunftsgerichtete Entwicklung mitprägt.

Fresenius Medical Care Adsorber Tec ist ein mittelständisches Unternehmen mit rund 50 Mitarbeitern, angesiedelt am Technopol Krems – Hub für Gesundheitstechnologie – und Teil des weltweit agierenden Gesundheitskonzerns Fresenius.